Async Help

newonehere69

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi,

I am new to C# and I need to know how I can pass a user information to a async method.
C#:
//User Class            
 public class User
    {       
        [JsonProperty("username")]
        public string UserName { get; set; }
        [JsonProperty("firstname")]
        public string FirstName { get; set; }
        [JsonProperty("lastname")]        
        public string LastName { get; set; }

public async static Task<bool> Create(User user)
        {

var byteArray = Encoding.ASCII.GetBytes($"{Username}:{Password}");
            string load = JsonConvert.SerializeObject(user);
            StringContent c = new StringContent(load, Encoding.UTF8, "application/json");
            string temp = String.Empty;
            using (HttpClient http = new HttpClient())
            {
                client.DefaultRequestHeaders.Authorization = new System.Net.Http.Headers.AuthenticationHeaderValue("Basic", Convert.ToBase64String(byteArray));
                http.DefaultRequestHeaders.Add("Api-Key", ApiKey);
                HttpResponseMessage res = http.PutAsync(RESTUrl + "Users", c).Result;
                if (res.IsSuccessStatusCode)
                {

}
                if (res.Content != null)
                {                   
                    string resContent = res.Content.ReadAsStringAsync().Result;
                    temp = resContent;
                }
                return res.IsSuccessStatusCode;
            }
        }
}     

//On Default Page Code Behind PageLoad
  string uname = HttpContext.Current.User.Identity.Name;
//Info is a separate class that gets the user information
  Info info = new Info(uname);

//I need to pass that user information (username,firstname, lastname, ect..) to the async method that is on the users class(top)
//This is what I've been trying and is where the confusion is. 
/The Create method takes a parameter of type User. It must pass a parameter of type User.