Beginner asking for code-idea help!

droelth

Programming Experience
1-3
Hey guys. So I am learning c# now, I have some experience in c++. But what I am gonna ask is more theory based question. So think of 6 numbers ( like an array), for example a0,a1,a2,a3,a4,a5. I wanna use last 4(doesnt matter the number here, has to be bigger than one tho :D) of them ( a2,a3,a4,a5). I will use these in some complicated equations and at last I will find a number lets say it is 32. I will put this 32 as a6. Then I will start again(for 5 time, I will use "for") with using my new a6 in last 4 of them which are (a6,a5,a4,a3). and it will go on.

So I firstly thought of arrays but I m not good at arrays and couldnt do it, one of my friend suggest me to use linked list which I have no information about it.

I secondly thought of making a "for" loop which will work 4 times, and it will call array's last digit from array.length, then loop will turn and it will call one less digit of array(if array.length is 4 it will call [b3]) and it will go 4 times. But then there was a problem in putting these array numbers into datatypes.. uhm let me say
[a0] = "phantom"
[a1]="raven"
[a2]="car"
[a3]="bird"
these will be called from array, I wanna put "phantom" to string x, and put raven to string y etc. to use them in my equations. (dont mind the string value, it will be numeric double value)

Conclution I couldnt pull my head from this jungle, please I need your help. Thanks.

Hello, welcome to the forums.

Please take a course in C# programming.

Read some simple updated material on C# basics before delving into areas of the language which you clearly don't understand. I honestly stopped reading here :
I secondly thought of making a "for" loop which will work 4 times, and it will call array's last digit from array.length, then loop will turn and it will call one less digit of array(if array.length is 4 it will call [b3]) and it will go 4 times.
call array's last digit