Can I add a second richTextBox to my serialPort receive event?

rfresh

Programming Experience
1-3
I'm a fairly new C# programmer. I have a serialPort component I am using to 'talk' to a controller board.

I found the code example below and I am using it...it seems to be working fine. When I send a cmd to my device, what it returns is displayed in my richTextBoxReceiveWindow1 component.

What I'd like to do now, is add a second richTextBox to also receive the same data. I'm not sure how to do that?

Thank you for any help...

C#:
        private delegate void SetTextDeleg(string text);
        private void si_DataReceived(string data) { richTextBoxReceiveWindow1.Text = data.Trim(); }
        void sp_DataReceived(object sender, SerialDataReceivedEventArgs e)
        {
            Thread.Sleep(500);
            string data = serialPort.ReadExisting();
            // Invokes the delegate on the UI thread, and sends the data that was received to the invoked method.
            // ---- The "si_DataReceived" method will be executed on the UI thread which allows populating of the textbox.
            this.BeginInvoke(new SetTextDeleg(si_DataReceived), new object[] { data });
        }

I discovered this worked:

C#:
private void si_DataReceived(string data) { richTextBoxReceiveWindow1.Text = data.Trim(); richTextBoxReceiveWindow2.Text = data.Trim(); }

I just wanted to make sure that you were looking at this the right way because your thread title indicates not.

It's not a case of adding anything to an event. The SerialPort object raises its DataReceived event and that's all it knows about. If you have registered one or more method to handle that event then those methods will be executed when the event is raised.