Question Can't use System.Drawing after Application.Run() in Gtk#

BlueMagma3141

Programming Experience
1-3
I am fairly new to using C# and I am creating applications using Gtk in MonoDevelop. I can make simple static drawings, but I am unable to create a loop of drawing multiple objects.
I currently have an interval set up using System.Timers to draw every sixtieth of a second. This is being used to simply move a rectangle and bounce it off the edges. However, it seems that nothing is drawn after Application.Run() is called.

Main Method:
    public static void Main()

{

Application.Init();

Window w = new Window("Drawing");

w.SetDefaultSize(width, height);

canvas = new DrawingArea();

canvas.ExposeEvent += ExposeHandler;

canvas.SizeAllocated += SizeAllocatedHandler;

SetupPensBrushes();

Box box = new HBox(true, 0)

{

canvas
        };

w.Add(box);

w.ShowAll();

w.DeleteEvent += Quit;

Application.Run();

}
Other useful code:
  public static void ExposeHandler(object obj, ExposeEventArgs args)
    {
        ev = args.Event;
        window = ev.Window;
        ctx = Gtk.DotNet.Graphics.FromDrawable(window);
        FillRect(new SolidBrush(Color.Black), 0, 0, width, height); // (Custom function for a rectangle) This works and creates a black background 
        interval.Interval = 1000 / 60;
        interval.Elapsed += ElapsedEvt;
        interval.Start(); // 'ElapsedEvt' includes moving and drawing an object, but it cannot be seen on the screen. 
    }

public class Obj
    {
        public int x;
        public int y;
        public int w;
        public int h;
        public int xv = rnd.Next(-width / 50, width / 50);
        public int yv = rnd.Next(-height / 50, height / 50);

public Obj(int x, int y, int w, int h)
        {
            this.x = x;
            this.y = y;
            this.w = w;
            this.h = h;
        }

public void Move()
        {
            x += xv;
            y += yv;
        }

public void Show()
        {