Class Library Calculator

Moodhi

I am new to C# and have access to a simple App that I am struggling to understand and wonder if someone can help please?
The App is a simple Class Library calculator App which is supposed to calculate result from a simple line read from a file.
e.g. the input line is: add 2,multiply 3,apply 3. So the App calculates a result of 15. i.e. (3 + 2) * 3 = 15.
The NUnit test it contains works fine but as I am new to C# I am struggling to understand how the App works.
I would like to design and develop a simple Form containing a textbox where the user can enter the line (as above) i.e. add 2,multiply 3,apply 3.
And when the user clicks on a button called "Calculate" the click event should go away and use the Calculator class (or combination of classes)
and then display the result 15 in a label box on the Form. However, when I try to instantiate the Calculator class I get various error which I
am struggling to fix, therefore request if someone can simply deign this simple form for me and perhaps with some explanation of how the App works?
I have attached the code.

Attachments

• CodeOnlyBritAssignment.zip
    20 KB · Views: 40
when I try to instantiate the Calculator class I get various error which I
am struggling to fix
What errors are you getting? Copy and paste them here. Don't send us a screenshot.

therefore request if someone can simply deign this simple form for me and perhaps with some explanation of how the App works?
We are not a code writing service. We won't do your homework for you. Please post your current form code and we can try to help you move forward. The thing that you attached in your original post looks to be the code that you "have access to"

OK, so I have added a new Console App project to the existing Class Library App as follows:

C#:
using System;
using BritAssignment;
using BritAssignment.Common;
using Microsoft.Extensions.Logging;

namespace ConsoleApp1
{
    class Program
    {
        Calculator calculator;