Folder Browser Dialog to work in picturebox

AndrewShev05

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello, I am a bare-bones beginner with very little to no knowledge of C# programming, also new to the forum. I want to make an image viewer to load a whole folder of images and be able to scroll through them. I met a large speedbump that I cannot figure out. I am using the folder browser dialog because I need to select the whole folder. Below is the code I have, but I can't get it to work. I need the folder to be selected through the folder browser dialog and placed into the picture box. Please help.

private void loadButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
if (folderBrowserDialog1.ShowDialog() == DialogResult.OK)
{
pictureBox1.Load(folderBrowserDialog1.SelectedPath);
}
}

Attachments

• Screenshot 2021-12-09 122119.jpg
    Screenshot 2021-12-09 122119.jpg
    17.1 KB · Views: 15
A picture box can only display one image. To display multiple images, you either need multiple picture boxes, or use a list view in large or medium thumbnail mode, and then load the images one at a time into the appropriate UI object(s).

A picture box can only display one image. To display multiple images, you either need multiple picture boxes, or use a list view in large or medium thumbnail mode, and then load the images one at a time into the appropriate UI object(s).
Is there any other type of "boxes" that will allow me to do this? This is for a project, and it needs to be one box, with scroll arrows, kinda similar to Microsofts image viewer. I'm really lost and stressed, pls help.

As I said in post #2: "or use a list view".

As I said in post #2: "or use a list view".

The project states I can't do that. Is there a way to load the next image non-manually whenever i "scroll" to the next one?