Question FTP download/Rename function async C#

bnasr92

Programming Experience
Beginner
I have function for uploading a file to ftp and I woud like to know the equivalent function for downloading and renaming the file. I have no experience with c# I only use this functions to post them to azure function and then consume them in the erp I am using. I would be thankful is anyone could show or guide me to have the equivalent function for the download and the one for rename; Below is the upload function :

C#:
    [FunctionName("FtpStor")]

public static async Task<IActionResult> Run(

[HttpTrigger(AuthorizationLevel.Anonymous, "post", Route = null)] HttpRequest req,
        ILogger log)

{

log.LogInformation("C# HTTP trigger function processed a request.");

string requestBody = await new StreamReader(req.Body).ReadToEndAsync();

dynamic data = JsonConvert.DeserializeObject(requestBody);

string fileUri = data.fileUri;

string username = data.username;

string password = data.password;

string filename = data.filename;

string ContentFileToBase64String = data.ContentFileToBase64String;

var bytes = Convert.FromBase64String(ContentFileToBase64String);

Stream fileStream = new MemoryStream(bytes);

//Upload to FTP

FtpWebRequest ftpWebRequest =  (FtpWebRequest)WebRequest.Create(fileUri);

ftpWebRequest.Method = WebRequestMethods.Ftp.UploadFile;

ftpWebRequest.Credentials = new NetworkCredential(username,password);

ftpWebRequest.UsePassive = true;

using (Stream  requestStream = ftpWebRequest.GetRequestStream())

{

await fileStream.CopyToAsync(requestStream);

}

fileStream.Dispose();

using (FtpWebResponse  response = (FtpWebResponse)await ftpWebRequest.GetResponseAsync())

{

string result = response.StatusDescription;

return response.StatusCode == FtpStatusCode.ClosingData

? (ActionResult)new OkObjectResult(result)

: new BadRequestObjectResult(result);

}

}

Where exactly do you want to download to? To your machine? Or to the Azure instance?

See: