Global non static variable

Mimoa

Programming Experience
1-3
Hi again.
Can you help me (or just kick) with the use of global variable in VS code.
I am aware of static class of static variables
What I would like to use variable instantiated for every method in class. Again, I am new to C#, so maybe it is trivial and maybe it is not possible (with standards procedures. Because everything is possible ):
So I learned from VS error list I cannot do this
because> An object reference is required for the non-static field, method, or property 'SubscribeDataChange.client'

1590053777672.png

So I go this way:
1590053953644.png

Is it possible to have client instantiated for whole class?

You can apply the static modifier to the client field.

Static methods can't access instance members of themselves. How could they? The whole point of static and instance members is that instance members belong to a single object and static members belong to the whole type. If a static method was to be able to refer to an instance field, which object's field would it refer to?