Answered Help with console app

Anton

Programming Experience
Beginner
hi guys i am new to c# i am trying to make a console app for an online game
it needs to calculate the version that the user inputs and output it to the screen
the formula is 10000 = 22345
for example the version 1.04Q = 1.04.17
C#:
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Text;

namespace _UcD_Version_Calculator
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            const int first  = 10000;
            const int second = 22345;
            Console.Title = "[UcD]Version Calculator 0.1";
            String Description = String.Format("//====================================================\n//  [UcD]Version Calculator 0.1\n//  Developed By UcD CrashOverride \n//  Date: 04/10/2020\n//==================================================== ");
            Console.WriteLine(Description);
            Console.WriteLine("Program Started:\n");
            Console.WriteLine("Please Input ServerFiles Version For Example (1.02.13):");

int input = Convert.ToInt32(Console.ReadLine());

input -= first     ;
            input += second    ;
            Console.WriteLine("Your Client Version Is:\n" + input);
            Console.ReadLine();
        }
    }
}
this is whats been done for now how can i add . to the input because for now the input is 10213 and i want it to be 1.02.13
one more question how to convert from 1.04Q to 1.04.17 ???

I think you need to explain a bit further what 'Q' in the input string represents, and why the 'Q' get replaced with a ".17".

It would have helped us a lot if you hand linked to the following...

Q is the 17th letter in the alphabet. Although this hunch might be right. It's a weird way to create version numbers... It's also incorrect. Why would the user be providing a version number, and not the app?

And why are there letters in your versions?

Further explanation needed...

The way you're going will need string building.