HELP!

stephwazzy

Programming Experience
Beginner
I am just beginning to learn programming and I am a bit stuck on how this code should look in Visual Studio. Please help! Seeing this solved as an example would help me with future object oriented programming!

• Create a project and add a class called Vehicle. In your project, select Add -> New Class. You should now have a file called Vehicle.cs.

• Add four properties to your class: color, make, model, speed. color,make, and model should be string properties. speed should be an int.
Here is code for a class with the property color:
class Vehicle
{
public string color;

}

• Add a method called Describe(). Describe should output all of the properties of your class. Here is an example for Describe() that only outputs color:
public string Describe ()
{
return "This car is " + color;
}
  • Here is example output:
  • The Ford Focus is blue and is going 35 MPH.

• Add two methods. speedUp() and slowdown(). speedUp() should increment the value of the speed property. slowDown() should decrement the value of the speed property.

• Add a class called Car. Modify the class header for Car, so that it inherits from Vehicle:
class Car : Vehicle

• Add the following code to your Main method. Paste in your output below.
  • Car myCar1 = new Car();
  • myCar1.make = “Ford”;
  • myCar1.model = “Focus”;
  • myCar1.color = “blue”;

• Car myCar 2 = new Car();
  • myCar1.make = “Chevy”;
  • myCar1.model = “Cruze”;
  • myCar1.color = “red”;

• for (int i = 0; i < 35; i++) {
  • myCar2.speedUp();
  • myCar1.speedUp();
  • myCar 2.speedUp();
  • }
  • for (int i =0; i < 10; i++) {
  • myCar2.slowDown();
  • }
  • myCar1.Describe();
  • myCar2.Describe();

If you followed the step by step instructions above, you would actually learn.

Firstly, please provide descriptive titles for your threads. Everyone who posts here wants help so titles like that are as much use as no title at all.