Question learning

AkkoRu

Programming Experience
Beginner
how can i learn the best on C# and practise, im a beginner and i dont understand how i should start

Do you already know a another programming language, it will this also be your first programming language?

Hopefully @kareninstructor will provide some input since she is a professional at teaching technology and programming. Follow what she says. Take what I write below with a huge grain of salt.

I was self-taught and by the time I learned C# it was my 8th or 9th language. I recommend first learning about basic concepts like console I/O, variables, branching, looping, and calling subroutines. Learn about basic data structures and algorithms. Stick with using the console and imperative programming for as long as you can. Try not to get sucked too deeply into libraries and programming frameworks until later.

When I was learning, working with a database was not a must, but nowadays, it has become a necessity unless you work in a niche field that doesn't need a database and can get by with just text files. When its time to start learning about libraries and programming frameworks, I would recommend learning how to interface with a database as a first step, rather than learning how to do GUIs which is what people always gravitate towards first.

Learn about design patterns.

Practice -- a lot. Some people claim that they can learn programming just by watching videos -- I wonder if these are the same people who say they can learn kung fu just by watching videos as well.

Hopefully @kareninstructor will provide some input since she is a professional at teaching technology and programming. Follow what she says. Take what I write below with a huge grain of salt.