Marshal.FreeHGlobal COMException

Dan

Programming Experience
5-10
Hi All,

I am fairly new to C# (From a VB.NET background). I have to edit some code left over from a previous person and I am running into a COMException error freeing memory. I have included the the complete function below and a screenshot of the error. Any help would be appreciated.

06-01-2014 13-01-09.png

C#:
public static Size CalculateTextExtent(string text, Font font, int maximumWidth, Graphics graphics, out int maximumCharactersThatFit, out int[] stringWidths)        {
            maximumCharactersThatFit = 0;
            stringWidths = new int[0];

if ((text == null) || (text.Length == 0)) return Size.Empty;

IntPtr tmp_oHdc = graphics.GetHdc();
            IntPtr tmp_oFont = font.ToHfont();
            IntPtr tmp_oPrevSelectedFont = NativeMethods.SelectObject(tmp_oHdc, tmp_oFont);

NativeMethods.SIZE tmp_oSIZE = new NativeMethods.SIZE(0, 0);
            IntPtr tmp_oStringWidthsArray = Marshal.AllocHGlobal(Marshal.SizeOf(typeof(int)) * text.Length);
            Int16 tmp_iMaxCharsTatFit = 0;
            try
            {
                NativeMethods.GetTextExtentExPoint(
                    tmp_oHdc,
                    text,
                    text.Length,
                    maximumWidth,
                    ref tmp_iMaxCharsTatFit,
                    tmp_oStringWidthsArray,
                    ref tmp_oSIZE);
            }
            finally
            {
                NativeMethods.SelectObject(tmp_oHdc, tmp_oPrevSelectedFont);
                NativeMethods.DeleteObject(tmp_oFont);
                graphics.ReleaseHdc(tmp_oHdc);
            }

maximumCharactersThatFit = tmp_iMaxCharsTatFit;
            Size tmp_oResultSize = new Size(tmp_oSIZE.cx, tmp_oSIZE.cy);
            stringWidths = new int[maximumCharactersThatFit];
            Marshal.Copy(tmp_oStringWidthsArray, stringWidths, 0, stringWidths.Length);
            Marshal.FreeHGlobal(tmp_oStringWidthsArray);