Resolved My User verification isn't working as I expected

CSiilv

Programming Experience
1-3
Basically I'm trying to create a software for logging Data but I cant figure out the whole login part, I will place a section of code below If you can help me or even give me a better solution I'd appreciate it. Upon creating it I saw no issue, I believe it is an issue with the Text box where it isn't collecting the text therefore cant verify the text. I'm not sure how to fix this though I believe it is very basic so I assume that someone else can help me. Thank you, I am fairly new to programming in C# I have used more basic Languages before though I am now learning this one, I usually create mobile games this is my first Forms project therefore I'm quite bad at understanding it
PerfectlyFine.PNG
(This is a windows forms Project I didn't see the "Windows forms" section below this one)

Last edited:
Firstly, lease don't post images of code. Code is text so post it as text, then use the editor provided to format it as code for readability. We can then copy and paste the code to run it or edit it ourselves. If you post an image then we'd have to type it all out, which is a waste of our time.

As for the issue, that is a weird way to do things but it still looks like it should work. What's the point of the TextChanged handlers at all? Why can't you just check the final value from each TextBox when the Button is clicked?

Like I said though, it looks like it should still work. The first question is whether those first two methods are actually handling the events they seem to be. How did you create them? Have you set breakpoints on them to confirm that they are actually executed? If not, do so. If so, are they hit?

I dont think the text changed events are the appropriate way to go about setting the username Password bools, (assuming they're bools).