Need help in converting SQL query to EF structure

Palak Shah

Programming Experience
1-3
Hello,

I am new in EF queries, and I have created query in SQL but now I want to covert it in EF structure, Can someone please help me in that?

SQL Query:
select top 1 COUNT(ojd.Date) from OrderJobStatusDetails ojd
      where orderid = :orderId and JobStatus = 3 and IsDeleted = 0
      group by ojd.Date
      order by Count(ojd.Date) desc

Perhaps I am missing something, but it looks like you are getting a scalar value back: the count of orders from the day with the most orders. Why would you need entity framework to hold a scalar value?

Perhaps I am missing something, but it looks like you are getting a scalar value back: the count of orders from the day with the most orders. Why would you need entity framework to hold a scalar value?
@Skydiver In the automation framework now SQL repository is not used instead now we need to use EF queries and due to that I need to convert it

Seems like using a nuke to kill a fly...

Anyway I would think that your EF style query would look something like:
C#:
int count = db.OrderJobStatusDetails
                .Where(details => details.OrderId == orderId &&
                                  details.JobStatus == JobStatus.Active &&
                                  !details.IsDeleted)
                .GroupBy(details => details.Date)
                .OrderByDescending(group => group.Count())
                .First()
                .Count();

Why would you need entity framework to hold a scalar value?