numberOfPlanets value

B44

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello,

I am new to learning C# and within the course the section that I am currently on is Method calls and Input. In this section I am unable to understand how the console is printing the values of numberOfPlanets without setting them first. I have an attached an image to help better understand this issue.

Thank you.
Screen Shot 2020-07-22 at 10.47.41 AM.png

In the future, please post your code in code tags instead of sending a screenshot.

Anyway what is happening above is called parameter passing. When you call VisitPlanets(3), the parameter numberOfPlanets is set to 3 and the method body is executed with that value.

In the future, please post your code in code tags instead of sending a screenshot.

Anyway what is happening above is called parameter passing. When you call VisitPlanets(3), the parameter numberOfPlanets is set to 3 and the method body is executed with that value.

sorry about the screenshot. Thanks for your response. I, however do not understand how the parameter numberOfPlanets is set to 3? and how is that parameter executing the value for the above parameters that is the VisitPlanets()

I, however do not understand how the parameter numberOfPlanets is set to 3?
Can you not see anywhere in that code that the number 3 is used?

Of course numberOfPlanets is defined somewhere. That's what a method parameter is. What do you think this is:

static void VisitPlanets(int numberOfPlanets)

I suggest that you read all the material about writing and calling methods and then read it again.

Of course numberOfPlanets is defined somewhere. That's what a method parameter is. What do you think this is:

static void VisitPlanets(int numberOfPlanets)

I suggest that you read all the material about writing and calling methods and then read it again.