PowerShell objects to textboxes

angelman0401

Programming Experience
5-10
Hello all. I am new to C# and am trying to run the following code into a button's click event.

C#:
using (PowerShell powerShell = PowerShell.Create())
            {
                powerShell.AddScript("Get-ComputerInfo | Select-Object CsDNSHostName,WindowsProductName, OSVersion, CSDomainRole, CSProcessors, OsProductType");
                powerShell.AddCommand("Out-String");

Collection<PSObject> PSOutput = powerShell.Invoke();
                StringBuilder stringBuilder = new StringBuilder();
                foreach (PSObject pSObject in PSOutput)
                stringBuilder.AppendLine(pSObject.ToString());
                Tab2TxtBox2.Text = stringBuilder.ToString(); }

What I need is to display each object into the desired textbox. I am able to display a single object into the desired checkbox with this code,

C#:
 powerShell.AddScript("Get-ComputerInfo | Select-Object CsDNSHostName -expand CsDNSHostName -unique);

I have six textboxes for each of the objects I want to display, but I need help doing so. Thanks for any assistance that anyone can provide.

Ummm, CsDNSHostName is not an object. It is a property of an object.

Anyway, you can access the properties of each object in the script results and put them in each textbox. It's still unclear why you are putting stuff into textboxes. Why not use some kind of control that is meant to handle tabular data like a data grid view?

Also, why are you calling PowerShell to get this information instead of using the WMI wrappers that the .NET Framework provides? That's what that PowerShell cmdlet for getting the computer information is doing under the covers anyway: calling the .NET Framework WMI wrapper.

Ummm, CsDNSHostName is not an object. It is a property of an object.