Question Store Procedure with SQL

Myat_Kaung

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello, I am very new to C# and Visual Studio Platform. And the problem I am facing now is that I take the data from SQl and based on that data I have to make a condition let's say if the data from SQL is greater than 5, then I will turn on the light. Could anyone help me how to create this kind of program? A simple program for that also works but with the stored procedure. Thank you so much.

If you can do a SQL query, determine if the value returned by that query is greater than 5, then changing the query to call a stored procedure is all you need to do. The rest of the C# code would remain the same. The only thing that changes slightly is what SQL statements you pass into the SqlCommand.

Right now, your original post makes it sound like you can't even do the SQL query. It's not clear why you are trying to do this so early in your C# learning journey, unless you oversold your program abilities to a client and now you are forced to go up the learning curve quickly.

yes, I know how the sql query works. But I don't know how to call stop procedure and where to put my logic whether it is after con.open() or con!=null)

I don't know how to call stop procedure
Probably because that's not a thing.
if the data from SQL is greater than 5
What does that actually mean? Are you saying that you want to do something if the result set of a query contains more than 5 rows? If that's the case then just do a COUNT first, instead of getting the data. If you're saying that you just want the first 5 rows then create a data reader and call Read five up to five times.