Resolved Using a form that's in a class library

LupusRex

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi
I'm new to C# and oop (though I have coded in Autoit for more that a decade, so I do have a basic understanding of coding) , but have read and watched tuts, and otherwise used google to get answers, but this question I haven't been able to find an answer to.

My problem/question.
I have created a simple form with 2 text boxes and a button. The form is in a class library, course I want to use it in several programs. In the same library I have another class file, that I want to handle all calls to my lib.

My problem is that I don't know how to "pop" the form, and how to use the button to get the input data from the text boxes, and then handle that data within my class file.

I want to use the library to handle the main programs license.

My idea is:

User launches the main program.
The program calls my license lib -> the lib checks if a license for the program exists in the database, if not "pop" the form to allow the user to enter User Name and License.
When the user clicks the form button, the lib calls a license server to check if the license is valid, if the lic is valid it writes it to the database, and shows a License is Valid message to the user.
Else if the license exist, continue the main program and drop the lic lib.

I hope that it clear what I try to achieve, and that some one can help point me in the right direction :)

Cheers
/LR

You just simply add a reference to that class library in your program. Then in the program you would call your "class file". The term is "show" a form, not "pop" a form. To do that you would call ShowDialog on an instance of the form that you want to show.

What do you mean by "drop the lic lib"?

My problem is that I don't know how to "pop" the form
C#:
            var x = new Form1();
            /** x.ShowDialog(); **/
            x.Show();
x is a new instance of Form1.