Using Winforms & Telerik w/ MVP, trying to populate pulldownlist problem

zathrus1

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi, I'm somewhat new to programming and have gotten stuck with the below problem using Winforms & Telerik UI w/ MVP, when trying to populate a pulldownlist (radpulldownlist):

I have a datagridview that displays data columns and values taken from mulitple SQL db tables copied to a new type that I created which contains all of the variables that I want to use in the datagridview. That new type is my data source. The datagridview is populated upon form load through an event I created. It works fine.

Below the datagridview are textboxes for user view and input/editing. When I click on the datagridview, the textboxes populate successfully with the datagridview data and I am able to clear, edit, enter data as desired.

Now, I'd like to change many of those textboxes into pulldownlist controls, so that users have to choose from available values for certain input fields, and I'd like to do this by loading each pulldownlist with data from a specific column from the datagridview datasource.

Right now, in my presenter, I have something similar to the following which is triggered on form load:

private void LoadDGV(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
    _view.DGV_All = _model.Get_ListAll().Select(x => new GridRow(x)).ToList();
}

The above calls a method to get each record from db and put into a list that is then fed to datagridview object as datasource.

It references the following to bind the datagridview object with datasource:

public IEnumerable<GridRow> DGV_All
{
    set
    {
         dropDownList_UserName.DataSource = value;
    }
}