What are you listening to right now???

NoUserHere

Programming Experience
10+
Day off today. So since I am not doing a lot. Just making minor adjustments to some personal projects. I thought we could share what we are currently listening too. Besides, most forums have a music topic. What types of music do you like, share them here

I like all forms of music really. Except heavy metal. I like to listen to trance music when programming, and if its a tense day, I will slip on some Enya. Any Enya fans here?

Happy posting! ;)

I have a subscription to Digitally Imported (di.fm) and I listen to that almost exclusively. Mostly the Dubstep, PsyChill and LoFi Hip-Hop channels, although I also listen to others including Ambient and Dark DnB. There's something for every mood. I generally listen to stuff without lyrics while working as I find that aids my concentration by fading out the background noise without drawing may attention specifically.

I mostly listen to Spotify playlists in genres rock, metal or electronic at home and when out walking or running, and never listen to music at work. Sometimes pop or folk or even classical, but stay clear of country and opera. I prefer music with vocals, but don't care much about the words they're singing :) Music has played a great part in my life ever since childhood, and in younger days I also played piano and guitar - including in a metal band ? Has always enjoyed going to live concerts too.

When programming home I do listen to music, I consider that as hobby and not work :)

Last edited:
I generally listen to stuff without lyrics while working as I find that aids my concentration by fading out the background noise without drawing may attention specifically.