Extending inherited class

Trihugger

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello,

I've been learning C# for a few months. I'm currently trying to explore the capabilities of classes in C#. Especially the concepts of Inheritance, Polymorphism, and Regression.

I'm getting stumped on a case scenario and I'm hoping someone can clarify the limits and methodology of it.

The concept is this: 1) Create a base class that contains a data class to be used as the base object for other classes.
2) the second class would inherit from the base class and define/extend on the data class.

I put together an example of what I'm trying to do as basically as I could:

C#:
namespace ClassExample
{
    public class FirstClass
    {
        public class MyClass {
            //to be determine (elements of this data class) in the final class
        }

public List<MyClass> myClass(MyClass item1, MyClass item2)
        {

var myList = new List<MyClass> {
                item1,
                item2
            };

return myList;
        }
    }

public class SecondClass : FirstClass
    {
        public class MyClass2 : MyClass
        {
            public string myName;
            public string myDescription;
        }

public SecondClass()
        {
            List<MyClass2> myList2 = new List<MyClass2>();

MyClass2 myItem1 = new MyClass2();
            myItem1.myName = "John";
            myItem1.myDescription = "JOhn is my name";
            MyClass2 myItem2 = new MyClass2();
            myItem2.myName = "Mary";
            myItem2.myDescription = "Mary is my name";

myList2 = myClass(myItem1, myItem2);

}
    }
}

Since this is a concept used there is no other data behind it. I tried different approaches to instantiating the FirstClass, but left it out for simplicity.

Business cases could be anything that pulls data and manipulates it, a web api, a json file, or any other type.

Thank you,