Hi guys been trying to learn C# on my own.

BigKahuna1971

Programming Experience
Beginner
Just wondering what the best free learning resources are and the best way to go about learning im 51 now and really need a career change, ive always had pc's for gaming but would love to know more about C# and devolopment.
Any input greatly appreciated Paul :)

Do you already have a programming background and it's just a matter of learning C# the language? Or do you also have to learn how to program as well?

Do you already have a programming background and it's just a matter of learning C# the language? Or do you also have to learn how to program as well?

I need to learn how to I'm trying the Microsoft learning, my background is driving trucks so need to learn from scratch, I've done the whole hello world and such like. Want to learn what I can to become a junior developer really.

Having a conversation with ChatGPT would be quite helpful; I talk to it like it's a junior dev all the time, carefully specifying what I want it to do, then take a look at the code it generates

"please create me a Blazor server side page with table on that shows the results of calling an api to get a list of cars. I'd also like the relevant services that call the api to be created but instead of making an actual http call you can fake the data"

1688722285829.png

1688722368252.png

Having a conversation with ChatGPT would be quite helpful; I talk to it like it's a junior dev all the time, carefully specifying what I want it to do, then take a look at the code it generates

"please create me a Blazor server side page with table on that shows the results of calling an api to get a list of cars. I'd also like the relevant services that call the api to be created but instead of making an actual http call you can fake the data"

View attachment 2857
View attachment 2858

Wow thats awesome thanks :)