I'm looking for reviews for my code

lukas9669

Programming Experience
1-3
I'm a C# beginner and I don't really know how good my program is.
I wrote a program that shows the user the weather at their location.
I would be very grateful if someone would read it and give me a rating.
you can find it here:

See documentation of HttpClient. Specifically:
HttpClient is intended to be instantiated once and re-used throughout the life of an application. Instantiating an HttpClient class for every request will exhaust the number of sockets available under heavy loads. This will result in SocketException errors.

Not specifically about your code, but in general, it's a bad idea to publish your API key. Yes, I know that it's more or less public data because it's visible in the HTTP traffic, but why make it easier for someone else to abuse the key registered under your name.

Not specifically about your code, but in general, it's a bad idea to publish your API key. Yes, I know that it's more or less public data because it's visible in the HTTP traffic, but why make it easier for someone else to abuse the key registered under your name.
Yeah, I know but I don´t know how to load it dynamic without publish it.
how can I do that?

You are still creating a new instance of HttpClient in:
C#:
client = new HttpClient();

What you want is something like:
C#:
private static HttpClient _client = new HttpClient();
:
static void GetCoordinatesFromApi(string city, string key)
{
    :
    HttpResponseMessage httpResponse = _client.GetAsync(requestUri).Result;
    :
}

I would suggest a re-write to look something like this:
C#:
using System;
using System.Configuration;
using Newtonsoft.Json;

namespace WeatherApp
{
    public class Program
    {
        static HttpClient _client = new HttpClient();
        static string ApiKey => ConfigurationManager.AppSettings["ApiKey"];

static void Main()
        {
            try
            {
                Console.WriteLine("Enter city: ");