Resolved need some advice on SQL database system

sock1992

Programming Experience
Beginner
I'm currently a student and ill be working on a project where I will have to create an online booking system.

I've looked up tutorials online and I'm just confused about a few things (I'm a beginner with SQL, never used it before and currently learning).

Would it be best to use MySQL? and import the databases into visual studio from there? there's something else i came across called dapper?

I apologise if I'm asking really stupid questions i just need some clarification on what would be the best process of creating relational databases and then using them in visual studio. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Would it be best to use MySQL?
This would be my preference. I'd use MySQL personally.
and import the databases into visual studio from there?
You can set up a remote user to allow you to login to the MySQL server from your work station, while developing the application. No need to download, import or export any databases.

Just be sure to give the booking system localhost credentials when you're putting the app into production state. Only use the remote login while developing it.
there's something else i came across called dapper?
Yes, its like Entity Framework. It's an ORM (object relational mapper). I'd advise against using a mapper personally. But if you want to use one, or if you must, then dapper would be my choice above all the other alternatives out there. I prefer to write my own MySQL wrappers instead of using ORM's.

For setting up phpmyadmin, you can follow the steps here : Manage Remote MySQL Databases via phpMyAdmin on Ubuntu 17.04 | 17.10