Serialization error

Papirata

Programming Experience
Beginner
i am a beginner and i am learning how to use serialization y have this code and I am ave to serialize, but when I am trying to deserialize the system is giving me an error, hope somebody can help me.

this is the link of my code on GITHUB.

We don't really want a link to your GitHub account. We want you to post the relevant code and ONLY the relevant code directly in this thread, so that we can see it without going anywhere or doing anything. We can then copy it as required. The code should be usable on pretty much on its own. If yours isn't, create a test project that isolates the problem functionality from the rest of your application. You almost certainly should have done that already anyway, as part of your own investigation. Also, telling us that an error occurs without specifying where it occurs and what the error message is is like going to the doctor and telling them you're sick but refusing to describe your symptoms. ALWAYS provide a FULL and CLEAR explanation of the problem.

As a favor to our OP, here is his code:
Program.cs:
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.IO;
using System.Runtime.Serialization;
using System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Binary;

namespace practicando_herencias
{
    class Program
    {
        public static List<Gato> personas = new List<Gato>();

static void Main(string[] args)
        {

listado_personas();

}

public static void agregar_persona()
        {
            Console.Clear();
            Console.WriteLine("ingrese un nombre");
            string nombre = Console.ReadLine();
            Console.WriteLine("Ingrese un apellido");
            string apellido = Console.ReadLine();
            Console.WriteLine("igrese la edad");
            int edad = Convert.ToInt32(Console.ReadLine());

Gato insertar = new Gato();
            insertar.nombre = nombre;
            insertar.apellido = apellido;
            insertar.edad = edad;