Simple documentation for Blazor?

baylf2000

Programming Experience
10+
I'm new to C#, although I have a lot of experience in C++, Python, PHP etc.

I have the need to create a simple windows application that presents a very basic web interface to the user, pulling data from a local sqlite database. People have suggested using Blazor Server, however I've spent three days going through dozens of tutorial from both Microsoft and others and have ended up giving up on each and every one, usually because of what seems to be significant version differences in the tutorial and the currently available.

I've found a few downloadable example projects, however these all contain huge numbers of files and code to do something as simple as present a basic todo list, and trying to work out what the thing is doing without documentation is extremely difficult.

I'm hoping someone here can recommend some basic tutorials that are up to date with the current releases and show how to get a basic CRUD example up.

Please and thank you!

I think the ChatGPT idea was an excellent suggestion. Just using your example exactly as you wrote it gave me the basic example code I needed to better understand the framework. I never thought I'd use AI to help explain a programming task to me!
It's genuinely one of the most useful things I've come across on recent years and I've asked all my team at work to start using it to get a leg up on basic problems. The data it was trained on isn't bang up to date; powerful as it is it's needed a year to read the entire Internet I guess, so occasionally it will write stuff that is complete cobblers but it's obvious when its code doesn't work. You can have an enduring conversation with it and ask for adjustments, and if you get into using a controls library like MudBlazor or Blazorise (which does make for a very nice development experience with Blazor) it even understands that..