Why does Core translate C# source code into C++?

Sunless

Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2019
Messages
11
Programming Experience
10+
As you can see on github.com, Core prepare C# code using translation in C++ first. What do you think about it? Thank you.
 

Skydiver

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 6, 2019
Messages
646
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Programming Experience
10+

Skydiver

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 6, 2019
Messages
646
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Programming Experience
10+
I hope the OP responds more specifically what he is asking about.

Just speculating, but he maybe talking about the CLR specifically which is in C++: dotnet/coreclr
 

Sheepings

Senior Programmer
Joined
Sep 5, 2018
Messages
655
Location
UK
Programming Experience
10+
But OP never replies. Didn't reply to their last topic either. This topic is a vague as the other
 

Sheepings

Senior Programmer
Joined
Sep 5, 2018
Messages
655
Location
UK
Programming Experience
10+
You might be right. I've actually seen a lot of that on another forum I run recently. We don't allow users to have a signature until you have x number of post first. I take it; its the same setup here John?
 

jmcilhinney

C# Forum Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 23, 2011
Messages
2,511
Location
Sydney, Australia
Programming Experience
10+
We don't allow users to have a signature until you have x number of post first. I take it; its the same setup here John?
Correct, although I'm not sure what that limit is.
 

Sheepings

Senior Programmer
Joined
Sep 5, 2018
Messages
655
Location
UK
Programming Experience
10+
Nobody understands your question
 

Skydiver

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 6, 2019
Messages
646
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Programming Experience
10+
Any ideas?
Yes. I think that you are a bot that is just posting randomly. You fail to ever follow-up to reply to questions asking you to clarify what you are asking about.
 
Top Bottom