Resolved How to save a custom ObservableDictionary to a file, and restore it later?

RickGove

Programming Experience
Beginner
I'm not sure if I'm using any of the right language, and I'm a beginner...

I have created an ObservableDictionary like so:

ObservableDictionary.cs:
[Serializable]
    public class ObservableDictionary<TKey, TValue> : Dictionary<TKey, TValue>, INotifyCollectionChanged
    {
        public ObservableDictionary() : base() { }
        public ObservableDictionary(int capacity) : base(capacity) { }
        public ObservableDictionary(IEqualityComparer<TKey> comparer) : base(comparer) { }
        public ObservableDictionary(IDictionary<TKey, TValue> dictionary) : base(dictionary) { }
        public ObservableDictionary(int capacity, IEqualityComparer<TKey> comparer) : base(capacity, comparer) { }
        public ObservableDictionary(IDictionary<TKey, TValue> dictionary, IEqualityComparer<TKey> comparer) : base(dictionary, comparer) { }

public event NotifyCollectionChangedEventHandler CollectionChanged;

public new TValue this[TKey key]
        {
            get
            {
                return base[key];
            }
            set
            {
                OnCollectionChanged(new NotifyCollectionChangedEventArgs(NotifyCollectionChangedAction.Replace, key, 0));
                base[key] = value;
            }
        }

public new void Add(TKey key, TValue value)
        {
            base.Add(key, value);
            Storage.Save(this, "./cache.txt", false);
            OnCollectionChanged(new NotifyCollectionChangedEventArgs(NotifyCollectionChangedAction.Add, key, 0));
        }

public new bool Remove(TKey key)
        {
            bool x = base.Remove(key);
            OnCollectionChanged(new NotifyCollectionChangedEventArgs(NotifyCollectionChangedAction.Remove, key, 0));
            return x;
        }

public new void Clear()
        {
            base.Clear();